From traditional shopping centres to retail warehouses, retail parks and high-street properties, when you’re dealing with investments in large retail assets, Savills can offer you comprehensive and professional advice. We support private and institutional investors with acquisitions and disposals throughout Germany.

Our retail investment team combines expertise in the retail sector with in-depth professional knowledge and extensive experience, including more than 130 shopping centre transactions.

With Savills at your side, you’ll benefit from sound retail know-how, an extensive track record of transactions, creative marketing and our dedication to closing deals.

On the high street, we can advise you on mixed-use retail properties as well as department stores and large stores of 3,000 square metres and above.
When it comes to shopping centres, we cover the full spectrum from city-centre shopping arcades and district shopping centres to destination shopping malls and retail parks from 5,000 square metres upwards. We can advise you on investments in retail warehouses, supermarkets and hypermarkets of 3,000 square metres or larger. Our close collaboration with the Savills cross-border team gives you direct access to our global network and international sources of capital.

We’ll manage the entire transaction process in co-ordination with the relevant departments of your company. Our investment experts will inspect the relevant properties, assess their micro-location and macro-location and provide a price estimate. Our research expertise will give you an overview of the market and in-depth analysis of the competition and catchment area. We’ll also closely examine the tenant mix, retail turnovers and retail rents as well as non-recoverable service charge items. Using an individually tailored marketing strategy, we’ll approach investors and support you throughout your acquisitions or disposals. We’ll create detailed marketing and reporting documentation using the latest digital resources. We’ll also organise, update and assist with data rooms and manage the Q&A process.

 

Related Services

Agency

Retail Agency

Whether you're a multiple retailer or a property owner, we can offer you the right real estate services from a single source.

Valuation

Valuation

We provide our national and international clients with expert and up-to-date valuation and advisory services based upon a combination of advanced technical know-how, decades of experience in valuations and transactions as well as extensive market knowledge.

Portfolio Investment & M&A Advisory

Portfolio Investment & M&A Advisory

From market appraisals and investment analyses to strategic evaluations, we advise purchasers and support vendors of portfolios across all sectors and throughout the entire transaction process from preparation to closing.

Landlord Services

Landlord Services

Forward planning, the right tools and an experienced team with an extensive track record in acting for owners of commercial property

Agency

Workplace Consulting

When it comes to designing any type of workplace down to the finest detail, we advise clients from small and medium-sized companies to global corporate groups on optimising their existing properties or planning new building concepts.

Investment

Industrial Investment

When it comes to intelligent investments in logistics assets, industrial parks or land, we advise institutional and private investors on all matters relating to industrial and logistics property.

Investment

Healthcare Investment

We can help you to acquire and dispose of care homes successfully. Our real estate experts will use their sector expertise and track record in the market to help you profit from this fast-growing segment

Investment

Hotel Investment

Our investment experts know the unique requirements of the hotel sector and trends in the tourism industry inside out. We can offer you expert advice from large hotels and resorts to small, modern hostels or furnished apartments.

Investment

Office Investment

Our investment experts specialise in acquiring and disposing of office assets throughout Germany. Savills advises private and institutional investors, funds and private equity firms on all aspects of investment and manages development projects for developers.

Investment

Forest & Agricultural Investment

From fields and meadows to forests and hunting grounds, Savills advises private and institutional investors on acquisitions and disposals of agricultural and forest land and property.

Investment

Student Housing Investment

Savills expertise also extends to new property types such as student accommodation. Whether you're a private investor or a developer, our market specialists can advise you on micro-apartments of 18 to 22 square metres.

Investment

Investment Management

Savills Investment Management is an international real estate investment manager with 16 offices in Europe and Asia Pacific, 275 employees and over 18 billion euros in real estate assets under management worldwide.

Klassische Shopping Center, Fachmarktzentren und Retail Warehouses sowie Geschäftshäuser: Bei Ihren Investitionen in großflächige Einzelhandelsimmobilien werden Sie bei Savills professionell und umfassend beraten. Mit unseren Sale-side- und Buy-side-Services begleiten wir private und institutionelle Investoren bundesweit.

Unser Retail-Investment-Team verfügt über Einzelhandelsexpertise, profundes Fachwissen und langjährige Erfahrung durch unter anderem mehr als 130 Shopping-Center-Transaktionen.

Mit uns an Ihrer Seite profitieren Sie von kompaktem Retail-Know-how, Transaktionserfahrung, Marketing-Kreativität und zielgerichteter Deal-Orientierung.

Im Bereich High Street beraten wir Sie bei gemischt genutzten Einzelhandelsobjekten sowie Waren- und Kaufhäusern ab 3000 Quadratmetern.
Bei Shopping Centern decken wir die vielfältige Bandbreite von Einkaufszentren wie Innenstadtgalerien, Stadtteil- oder Destinationseinkaufszentren und Fachmarktzentren ab 5000 Quadratmetern ab. Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihren Investments in Retail Warehouses wie Super- und Hypermärkte ab 3000 Quadratmetern. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Cross-Border-Team haben Sie direkten Zugang zu unserem weltweiten Netzwerk und zu internationalen Kapitalquellen.

Wir steuern den gesamten Transaktionsprozess in Abstimmung mit den Abteilungen Ihres Unternehmens. Unsere Investment-Experten besichtigen die Objekte vor Ort, beurteilen die Mikro- und Makrolage und schätzen den Kaufpreis ein. Auf Basis unseres Researchwissens erhalten Sie einen Marktüberblick und fundierte Analysen zur Konkurrenz und zum Einzugsgebiet. Auch den Mietermix, die Einzelhandelsumsätze und -mieten sowie die nicht umlagefähigen Nebenkosten prüfen wir genau. Durch eine gezielte individuelle Vermarktungsstrategie und Investorenansprache unterstützen wir Sie beim An- und Verkauf. Wir erstellen ausführliche Vermarktungs- und Reportingunterlagen unter Nutzung moderner Digitalisierungsmethoden. Wir unterstützen, organisieren und aktualisieren Datenräume und steuern den Q&A-Prozess.

 

Dienstleistungen und Tätigkeitsbereiche

Agency

Retail Agency

Sie sind Einzelhandelsfilialist oder Eigentümer – wir haben den passenden Immobilienservice aus einer Hand für Sie.

Investment

European / Cross Border Investment

Wir kennen uns nicht nur mit dem nationalen Investmentmarkt, sondern auch mit den internationalen Kapitalmärkten bestens aus. Unsere mehrsprachigen Cross-Border-Teams entwickeln mit Ihnen eine erfolgreiche Immobilienstrategie – länderübergreifend und für alle Assetklassen.

Valuation

Valuation

Wir erbringen für unsere nationalen und internationalen Mandanten kompetente und zeitgemäße Bewertungs- und Beratungsdienstleistungen, die auf einer Kombination aus hohem fachlichen Know-how, jahrzehntelanger Bewertungs- und Transaktionserfahrung sowie umfassender Marktkenntnis basieren.

Landlord Services

Landlord Services

Eine vorausschauende Planung, das richtige Equipment und ein erfahrenes Experten-Team mit langjähriger Berufserfahrung auf Eigentümerseite im Gewerbeimmobilienbereich.

Agency

Workplace Consulting

Die optimale Arbeitsumgebung gestalten oder Büroimmobilien gekonnt vermarkten: Mietern und Eigentümern von Gewerbe- und Einzelhandelsflächen bieten wir mit unserem neuen Workplace Consulting den perfekten Service.

Investment

Industrial Investment

In Logistikanlagen, Gewerbeparks oder Grundstücke clever investieren: Wir beraten institutionelle und private Investoren bei allen Fragen rund um Anlagen im Bereich Industrie- und Logistikimmobilien. Als Verkäufer profitieren Sie von der Expertise unserer Berater in dieser Assetklasse.

Investment

Healthcare Investment

Bei Ihren Investments in Pflegeimmobilien haben Sie mit Savills einen verlässlichen Partner an Ihrer Seite. Unser engagiertes und erfahrenes Healthcare-Team kennt den jungen Markt und berät Sie bei Ihren Anlagen in Pflegeheime und Seniorenresidenzen.

Investment

Hotel Investment

Für Ihre Hotelinvestments haben wir die auf Ihr Anliegen abgestimmte Beratung. Privaten und institutionellen Investoren, Hotelkonzernen, Eigentümern und Projektentwicklern stehen wir mit unserer Finanz- und Immobilienexpertise während des gesamten Transaktionsprozesses zur Seite.

Investment

Office Investment

Unsere Investmentexperten sind spezialisiert auf den An- und Verkauf von Büroflächen in ganz Deutschland. Savills berät institutionelle und private Investoren, Fonds und Private-Equity-Firmen zu jedem Aspekt einer Anlage und realisiert Entwicklungsprojekte für Bauträger

Investment

Forst- und Agrarinvestment

Feld- und Wiesenflächen, Wald- und Jagdgebiete: Savills berät private und institutionelle Investoren beim An- und Verkauf von land- und forstwirtschaftlich genutzten Flächen und Anwesen.

Investment

Studentenwohnen

Auch neue Immobilientypen wie der studentische Wohnraum sind Savills Fachgebiet. Unsere Marktspezialisten beraten Sie als privaten Käufer oder Projektentwickler zu Mikroapartmentanlagen mit 18 bis 22 Quadratmetern.

Investment

Investment Management

Savills Investment Management bietet im Immobilienbereich umfassende Asset- und Fondsmanagement-Dienstleistungen in Form von Einzelmandaten sowie Fondslösungen für ein breites Spektrum an Investoren an, das unter anderem Versicherungen, Pensionskassen, Stiftungen und Family Offices umfasst.